Little Seed by Elizabeth Mitchell

In stock

Little Seed is a collection of songs for children written by folk legend Woody Guthrie and performed by Elizabeth Mitchell.

Woody Guthrie's simple but profound songs for young children celebrate the love between parent and child.

The 13 songs in this collection include:

  • Riding in My Car
  • Bling Blang
  • 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Why, Oh Why?
  • Sleep Eye
  • Who's My Pretty Baby
  • Rattle My Rattle
  • This Land is Your Land
  • Merry-Go-Round
  • One Day Old
  • Little Sugar
  • Grassy Grass Grass
  • Little Seed

Listening to this CD makes my heart smile, as I remember the many times I sang "Riding in My Car," "Why, Oh Why," and "This Land is Your Land" to my two boys as they were growing up. Highly recommeded!

More About This Product

Elizabeth Mitchell reimagines new renditions of classic Guthrie favorites for children.

These are wonderful songs to become part of any child's memory.

29 minutes; 20-page booklet

All ages

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Washington, DC

Little Seed: Songs for Children by Woody Guthrie

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like