You Are My Flower by Elizabeth Mitchell

You Are My Flower by Elizabeth Mitchell

You Are My Flower is Elizabeth Mitchell's first album. A labor of love, it was recorded in 1998 in a home studio and was never intended for commercial release.

But after word got out of these lovely renditions of classic folksongs for children, there was much demand for the CD, and it was later released on Elizabeth's own label, Last Affair records.

Named "Children's Record of the Year" by the Boston Phoenix.

12 Songs Include:

  • This Little Light of Mine
  • You Are My Flower
  • John the Rabbit
  • One Day, Two Days, Three Days Old
  • Freight Train
  • Shoo-Fly
  • Little Sack of Sugar
  • Rock & Roll
  • Jingle Bells
  • Lovers Lane
  • Sylvie
  • Pony Boy

All ages


More About This Product

Elizabeth Mitchell has been recording and performing music for children and families since 1998.

Inspired by traditional American music, Elizabeth immersed herself in songs of The Carter Family, other music from the Southern Appalachian Mountains, and the recordings of Elizabeth Cotten. After discovering a recording of Woody Guthrie’s “Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child,” Elizabeth was inspired to write children's songs.

Elizabeth and her family live in the Catskill Mountains of New York state. She records and performs with her husband Daniel Littleton, and their daughter, Storey Littleton, as well as with musical friends and neighbors. 

Elizabeth Mithchell | You Are My Flower

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like