You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell

You Are My Sunshine by Elizabeth Mitchell

Elizabeth Mitchell is a folksinger, mama and a former nursery school teacher.

On You Are My Sunshine, her second acclaimed children’s CD, Elizabeth offers a gentle, intimate collection of children’s classic folksongs with a little rock-and-roll and reggae thrown in.

Augmenting Elizabeth's beautiful vocals is the adorable voice of her daughter, Storey.

16 Songs Include:

  • So Glad I'm Here
  • Skip to My Lou
  • Ladybug Picnic
  • Hey Bo Diddley
  • Crawdad
  • Alphabet Dub
  • Car Car
  • Coby Dooby
  • You Are My Sunshine
  • Goin Down the Road
  • Black Jack Baby
  • Jubilee
  • Here Comes My Baby
  • 3 is the Magic Number
  • Froggy Went a Courtin
  • Goodnight Irene

Listen to this endearing album once, and you'll want to have all four of Elizabeth's Mitchell's wonderful CDs for kids!

All ages


More About This Product

Elizabeth Mitchell has been recording and performing music for children and families since 1998.

Inspired by traditional American music, Elizabeth immersed herself in songs of The Carter Family, other music from the Southern Appalachian Mountains, and the recordings of Elizabeth Cotten. After discovering a recording of Woody Guthrie’s “Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child,” Elizabeth was inspired to write children's songs.

Elizabeth and her family live in the Catskill Mountains of New York state. She records and performs with her husband Daniel Littleton, and their daughter, Storey Littleton, as well as with musical friends and neighbors. 

Elizabeth Mitchell | You Are My Sunshine

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like