Sunny Day by Elizabeth Mitchell

In stock

Sunny Day is a collection of "homemade" folk music for all ages.

On this CD, golden voiced Elizabeth Mitchell is joined by her husband Daniel Littleton, daughter Storey, notable folk legends Dan Zanes  and Levon Helm, and helped by a children's choir from South Africa.

Sunny Day is a tribute to the beauty of the natural world and finds delight in the simplest moments of everyday life.

19 Songs Include:

  • Sunny Day
  • Shoo Lie Loo
  • Mr. Rabbit
  • Ooki Na Kuri No Ki No Shita De 
  • Keep On the Sunny Side
  • Lovely Day
  • Reggae in the Fields
  • Ong Tal Sam (Little Spring)
  • Tell It Again
  • Green, Green Rock Road
  • School Days
  • Mystery Train
  • Oh, John the Rabbit
  • David's Mandolin
  • This Little Light of Mine
  • Fairy Tale Lullaby
  • Elephants All Over the World
  • Little Buckaroo
  • Tsuki (Moon)

43 minutes; 28-page booklet

All ages

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Washington, DC

More About This Product

Elizabeth Mitchell has been recording and performing music for children and families since 1998.

Inspired by traditional American music, Elizabeth immersed herself in songs of The Carter Family, other music from the Southern Appalachian Mountains, and the recordings of Elizabeth Cotten. After discovering a recording of Woody Guthrie’s “Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child,” Elizabeth was inspired to write children's songs.

Elizabeth and her family live in the Catskill Mountains of New York state. She records and performs with her husband Daniel Littleton and their daughter Storey Littleton, as well as with musical friends and neighbors. 

Amanda Soule, mutual friend of Bella Luna Toys and Elizabeth Mitchell and author of the popular blog SouleMama, wrote the liner notes for Sunny Day!

Elizabeth Mitchell, Sunny Day

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like