You Are My Little Bird by Elizabeth Mitchell

In stock

You Are My Little Bird by Elizabeth Mitchell

Elizabeth Mitchell's lovely voice brings a fresh sound to this collection of cherished American folk songs and other melodies from around the world.

Peaceful yet powerful, Elizabeth reintroduces us to some familiar tunes you may remember from your own childhood!

17 songs include:

  • Little Liza Jane
  • Who's My Pretty Baby
  • Zousan
  • Little Bird, Little Bird
  • Three Little Birds
  • What Goes On
  • Pom Na Tu Ri
  • Buckeye Jim
  • Peace Like a River
  • Los Pollitos (The Little Chicks)
  • Winter's Come and Gone
  • Little Wing
  • Lily Pond
  • The North Wind
  • If You Listen
  • Down in the Valley
  • Grassy Grass Grass

34 minutes; includes 28-page booklet

All ages

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Washington, DC

More About This Product

Elizabeth Mitchell has been recording and performing music for children and families since 1998.

Inspired by traditional American music, Elizabeth immersed herself in songs of The Carter Family, other music from the Southern Appalachian Mountains, and the recordings of Elizabeth Cotten. After discovering a recording of Woody Guthrie’s “Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child,” Elizabeth was inspired to write children's songs.

Elizabeth and her family live in the Catskill Mountains of New York state. She records and performs with her husband Daniel Littleton, and their daughter Storey Littleton, as well as with musical friends and neighbors. 

Elizabeth Mitchell | You Are My Little Bird

Double-click to enlarge image

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like

Customer Reviews

The best music.... by Marmie (on 3/10/13)
"Elizabeth Mitchell's music is as fun for mom and dad as it is for the children!
Fantastic - I'll buy more Elizabeth Mitchell music by maxanyamom (on 8/30/11)
"I purchased this CD recently for my 4-year-old daughter's birthday. She loves it, as does my 8-year-old son. Elizabeth's Mitchell's voice is simply lovely. The sound of the music has an intimate feeling, like she is in the room singing to us. There is not a track on this CD that I don't enjoy, and I find myself singing the songs throughout the day. I will definitely buy more of her music."