Putamayo Kids - Folk Playground

Folk Playground from Putamayo Kids is a wonderful addition to your child’s music library!

These 12 songs are witty and playful, with some delightful twists to old favorites, as well as a few lesser-known classics.

Some of the musicians on this album have devoted their careers to performing folk songs for children and adults.

Others, like Leon Redbone and Michelle Shocked, are welcome additions to the genre.

Listen along while you share the included booklet, song lyrics and fun illustrations by British artist Nicola Heindl, whose artwork can be seen on all of the Putamayo albums.

Here’s an album the whole family will love!

Artists and songs include:

  • Victor Johnson, “This Old Man”
  • Zoe Lewis, “Sheep”
  • Jon Gailmor, “Just Kidding”
  • Michelle Shocked, “Got No Strings”
  • Brady Rymer, “It's All How You Look at It”
  • Dan Zanes, “Hop Up Ladies”
  • Laurie Berkner, “Froggie Went a-Courtin’”
  • Trout Fishing In America, “Fill It Up”
  • Justin Roberts, “Roller in the Coaster”
  • Leon Redbone, “Polly Wolly Doodle”
  • Elizabeth Mitchell, “Crawdad”
  • Eric Bibb, “Just Look Up”

All ages

More About This Product

Putumayo World Music was founded in 1993 to help introduce people to the joys of world music.

Putumayo Kids is one of the globe's leading children’s record labels, winning acclaim from Parents’ Choice Awards and others.

Putamayo Kids, Folk Playground Music, Audio CD

Double-click to enlarge image

Zoom Out
Zoom In
You May Also Like