Little Seed: Songs for Children by Woody Guthrie

Little Seed is a collection of songs for children written by folk legend Woody Guthrie and performed by Elizabeth Mitchell.

Elizabeth Mitchell reimagines new renditions of classic Guthrie favorites for children.

These are wonderful songs to become part of any child's memory.

Woody Guthrie's simple but profound songs for young children celebrate the love between parent and child.

The 13 songs in this collection include:

  • Riding in My Car
  • Bling Blang
  • 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Why, Oh Why?
  • Sleep Eye
  • Who's My Pretty Baby
  • Rattle My Rattle
  • This Land is Your Land
  • Merry-Go-Round
  • One Day Old
  • Little Sugar
  • Grassy Grass Grass
  • Little Seed

29 minutes; 20-page booklet

Listen to clips from "Little Seed" below!


Smithsonian Folkways
Within USA Excluding HI & AK
Standard (5-10 Business Days) $0.00 - $15.00 $5.95
$15.01 to $50.00 $7.95
$50.01 - $99.00 $10.95
Over $99.00 FREE
Quick Ship (2-4 Business Days) All orders $14.95
Expedited (1-3 Business Days)
All orders

For additional information including shipments to Hawaii, Alaska, and international destinations, please review our comprehensive shipping policy in its entirety.

Easy Returns

We want you to be 100% delighted with your purchase from Bella Luna Toys!

If you are unhappy with your purchase for any reason, you may return it within 60 days for a full refund, less promotional discounts and shipping charges. Gift items returned will receive store credit.

To be eligible for a refund, returned items must be in new, unused condition in original packaging with all tags attached.

If you would like to exchange an item, give us a call at 1-888-438-1299 and request a telephone exchange.

Please review our comprehensive Return Policy for return instructions.