The Sounding Joy, Christmas Folk Songs by Elizabeth Mitchell and Freinds
Elizabeth Mitchell

The Sounding Joy by Elizabeth Mitchell & Friends

$ 15.00

The Sounding Joy by Elizabeth Mitchell and Friends is a jubilant collection of traditional American folk songs for Christmas, collected by Ruth Crawford Seeger and published in a 1953 songbook.

A Bella Luna favorite, Elizabeth Mitchell is joined on this very special CD by such folk luminaries as . . .

  • Amy Helm
  • Natalie Merchant
  • Aoife O’Donovan
  • John Sebastian
  • Peggy Seeger 
  • Happy Traum
  • Dan Zanes

. . .as well as a number of other musical friends, family, and neighbors who add their voices to the "joyful noise."

The songs on this CD celebrate home-spun traditions and the spirit of community that existed in the days before Christmas became commercialized. I promise that as soon as you listen you'll be singing along and your heart will be smiling!

70 minutes 

  • INCLUDES : CD and 32-page booklet with photos
  • ORIGIN : Made in United States
  • GIFT BAG : GIFT BAGS are available for this product.

Age Recommendations

Why We Love This Product

Customer Reviews